Wishlist
Add items to wish list
0
My order

У світлі камер

In stock
SKU: 9786177563975
€6
Sign in
to add this item to wishlist

Features
Author Christina Kovac
Translator Olga Zakharchenko
Видавництво #книголав
Publication date 2019
Print length 352
ISBN 978-617-7563-97-5
Мова видання Ukrainian
Cover Hardcover
Dimensions 140х210 mm

Pickup from our bookstores is free.

Delivery by "Nova Poshta" across Ukraine is from UAH 50.

Delivery by "Ukrposhta" in Ukraine is according to the operator's tariffs.

More information about Delivery.

 

 

  •  payment on the website via LiqPay
  • in cash upon pickup from the bookstore

 

The Cutaway draws you into the tangled world of corruption and cover-up as a young television producer investigates the disappearance of a beautiful Georgetown lawyer in this stunning psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.

When brilliant TV news producer Virginia Knightly receives a disturbing “MISSING” notice on her desk related to the disappearance of a beautiful young attorney, she can’t seem to shake the image from her head. Despite skepticism from her colleagues, Knightly suspects this ambitious young lawyer may be at the heart of something far more sinister, especially since she was last seen leaving an upscale restaurant after a domestic dispute. Yet, as the only woman of power at her station, Knightly quickly finds herself investigating on her own.

Risking her career, her life, and perhaps even her own sanity, Knightly dives deep into the dark underbelly of Washington, DC business and politics in an investigation that will drag her mercilessly through the inextricable webs of corruption that bind the press, the police, and politics in our nation’s capital.

Harkening to dark thrillers such as Gone GirlLuckiest Girl Alive, and Big Little LiesThe Cutaway is a striking debut that will haunt you long after you reach the last page.

Sign in with
Rate this item
Send
Up